Meet Our Physicians

The Mission of Amherst Medical Associates is to improve the health of our patients and manage illness with skill and compassion. Our Mission is to provide quality healthcare and to promote wellness to all our patients. Your health and wellness is important to us. We strive for the best service we can give at the highest level for all who are concerned.

Select a doctor below for more information.
Doctor Stone
Steven Stone, M.D. Attended SUNY at Buffalo School of Medicine. He completed his residency at the Eastern Virginia Medical School Family Practice Residency Program in Norfolk Virginia and SUNY at Buffalo Deaconess Hospital in 1979. Dr Stone is Board Certified in Family Practice Medicine.
Doctor Southard
Eric Southard M.D. is Board Certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine and graduated SUNY at Buffalo School of Medicine. He completed his training at the SUNY at Buffalo Primary Care Internal Residency Program in 1992.
Doctor Hartman
David Hartman, M.D. FACP, is board Certified in Internal Medicine. He received his medical degree from St. Louis University in 1982 and completed his residency training at the University of Rochester. Dr. Hartman is a Member of Undersea and Hyperbaric Medical Society. He is a Fellow of American College of Physicians.
Laila Schwinge, FNP-C
Laila Schwinge, FNP-C, attended SUNY at Buffalo School of Nursing, earning her BSN/RN in 1985 and MSN/FNP in 1996. Ms. Schwinge is ANCC Certified as a Family Nurse Practitioner and has extensive RN as well as NP experience. She also serves as a Flight Nurse in the Air Force Reserve and has deployed numerous times in support of worldwide contingency operations.
Doctor Sheriff
Fuad Sheriff, M.D. FACP, attended Sind Medical College of the University of Karachi in 1981. He completed his training at the Jinnah Postgraduate Medical Center, National Institute of Cardiovascular Diseases and the SUNY at Buffalo Graduate Medical Consortium. Dr Sheriff has been certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine since 1997. Dr. Sheriff was awarded Fellowship of American College of Physician in 2006.